The Seven Chakras and Flower Essenes

Posted on by Power of Flowers

The “Flowering” Spiritual Centers of the Body

Your body is a temple; a magnificent architecture of energy patterns carrying energy centers known as Chakras. In Sanskrit, Chakras are defined as 'wheels of energy.' In eastern and western medicine these seven centers are associated with a certain part of the body and a certain organ which provides the energy it needs to function well.Additionally, just as every organ in the human body has its equivalent on the mental and spiritual level, so too every chakra corresponds to a specific aspect of human behavior and development. Healing the Chakras has been known as ‘embodiment principle,' a terminology describing the process of healing the intricate layering of human memory, consisting of layer upon layer of karmic imprints, cellular DNA, family origins, and an extraordinary energy system know as Chi, or, the Universal Field of Light, governs everyday life.This magnetic flow of vital-force feeds all aspects of body, mind, spirit.

The seven chakras are located along the central channel corresponding to the spine in the physical body. This energetic pathway is also known as the ‘Rainbow Bridge’, a living link between Heaven and Earth. The martial art known as Tai Chi means, rainbow energy, and assists one to harmonize the entire body and fill it with Living Light.

I’ve connected various flower essences to each vital chakra for healing purposes.

First Chakra: Healing Flowers: Red iFulva Iris, Angelica, Shooting Star, Rose.

Located at the base of the spine and the back of the knees. Its Sanskrit name is Muladhara, meaning, “root support.” This Chakra connects one to the earth and reveals patterns related to issues of insecurity, fear, greed, safety, and prosperity.

Second Chakra: Healing Flowers: Hibiscus, Wild Iris, Pomegranate, Indian Paintbrush

Located between the pubic bone and the naval. Its Sanskrit name is Svadhishthana, meaning “dwelling place of the self.” The patterns of imbalance associated with this energy center are creative stagnation, fear, sterility, lust, inertia, and unconscious somatic memories.

Third Chakra: Healing Flowers: Sunflower, Buttercup, Wall Flower, Saguaro Cactus

Located in the solar plexus, the lumbar spine, and the umbilicus. Its Sanskrit name is Manipura, meaning “city of jewels.” This chakra is also associated with digestion. The key patterns of imbalance are anger, self-denial, lack of integrity, inertia, and an inability to take leadership.

Fourth Chakra: Healing Flowers: Nootka Rose, Bleeding Heart, Phlox, Borage

Located between the shoulder blades, the heart region, and the palms of the hands. Its Sanskrit name is Anahata, meaning “unstruck.” It is also known as the Heart Chakra. The key patterns of imbalance associated with this chakra are over attachment and neediness, an inability to receive, emotional paralysis, feelings of abandonment, sexual dissatisfaction, and conditional love.

Fifth Chakra: Healing Flowers: Snap Dragon, Morning Glory, Sagebrush, and Dandelion

Located at the back of the neck and the throat region. Its Sanskrit name is Vishuddha, meaning “pure.” It is also known as the Throat Chakra. This chakra affects communications and speech patterns. Patterns of imbalance include unresolved grief, fear of judgment, speech impediments, and all hindrances related to self-expression and inspiration.

Sixth Chakra: Healing Flowers: Cat’s Ear, Purple Water Lily, Queen of the Night Cactus,

Located on the forehead between the eyebrows. Its Sanskrit name is Ajna, meaning “command” or “perception.” This area is also known as the Third Eye. Patterns of imbalance include lack of vision and imagination, and an inability to connect with devotion.

Seventh Chakra: Healing Flowers: Lotus, Silversword, Passion Flower, Orchid

Located at the top of the head. Its Sanskrit name is Sahasrara, meaning “thousand-petaled.” It is also known as the Crown Chakra. Patterns of imbalance include self-delusion, escapism, lack of clarity, and a tendency to glamorize the spiritual world or indulge in spiritual materialism.

Many of the flowers mentioned are wild flowers from the mountains of the Northwest and can be purchased by visiting

We also have a Seven Chakra Healing kit that includes all seven chakra healing blends.

Read More   |   About Flower Essences   


Isha is an internationally-acclaimed astrologer, best known for her groundbreaking work related to karmic imprints and past-life astrology (Power Mapping). She is also highly-regarded for her expertise in Flower Essence healing and Tarot interpretation. Read more

Organic Essences

All Power of Flowers Healing Essences are made from pristine pure organic wild flowers in their natural habitat.

View our Organic Essences

Flower Essence Blends

Our essential blends are carefully crafted to insure a harmonic resonance with the chosen flowers.

View Our Crafted Blends

Children's Essences

These magical, healing essences for children are tied to our Best Selling Inner Child Cards.

View Children's Essences

International Work

We are honored to be a part of a global consciousness in the field of flower essence application, research, & study.

Read More

Pick A Card

Free One-Card Reading from our Power of Flower, Inner Child, or Triple Goddess Tarot by Isha Lerner. 

Read more

Isha's Consultations

Isha Lerner is an international leader in her field of metaphysics and is available for individual sessions.

View Isha's Consultations